Happy Anniversary

Standard
Young Love 21 Years ago today!

Young Love 21 Years ago today!

Today is a big day for me.

21 years ago today I stood in the back of my church as the ushers rolled out a white carpet. I walked down that carpet with my daddy by my side. When we reached the front of the church he lifted the veil off my face and gave me to my future husband. I stood there as nervous as I have ever been. Knees shaking, heart beating, but knowing that this was the man I was supposed to spend my life with.

When we embarked on that journey over 2 decades ago we had no idea what life would have in store for us. But we knew that no matter what we would take it in together. And we have.

I just wanted to wish my adorable amazing husband a Happy Anniversary!

About Shelly Tennyson Taylor

Who am I? I am a first time mom to an amazingly smart 6yr old. I am wife to my best friend of 24 years. I am 40ish going on 29.. ;) I am a writer... I finished my first novel in 2013 and I am currently seeking publication. I work for "the man" but he pays me well to work from home so I can't complain. My blog is simply about life and all aspects of it. I hope you will join me on this journey! https://oldmomsunite.wordpress.com/

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

