Attacking my Bucket List

Standard

I apologize to those followers out there who have not heard anything from me in the past couple weeks. I assure you this is not a pattern only clearing up some final items with my late mother’s estate and focusing on writing my novel.  I am winding down towards the end of it and the momentum of the last few chapters are keeping me moving and writing.

But on to today’s Post….

I am well on my way to completing #11 on my bucket list!
Walk in the 3 Day Breast Cancer Awareness walk

Yesterday I signed up to walk the 3-Day – 60 Mile Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Walk here in Atlanta in October.

For years I have wanted to walk in this walk. But it seems like whenever it came around I had something else going on, a sick parent or I was pregnant, or I had a baby girl and couldn’t leave her. But this year it is all lining up.

I don’t have a Breast Cancer story because we don’t have any Breast Cancer in my family.

But we have unfortunately been touched by other types of Cancer, my mother lost her battle with Lung and Brain Cancer last September and my Grandmother died with Lung Cancer last month.

Both of my father’s parents died from Cancer before I was married and I had a 12 year old niece die from Brain Cancer 20 years ago. She would have been a lovely young woman now.

I believe that if we can find a cure for ANY kind of Cancer it is a WIN.

So I have signed up and now I am just going to have to get to work training my body to be ready to walk 60 miles in 3 days, and that is only 7 months away.

I will need to raise a total of $2,300 to walk in October. If you are interested in donating to help me fulfill my goal to be able to walk it would truly be appreciated.
Every $1 donation will help me reach my goal.

And if you have anyone in your family that is fighting, lost or won their battle with Breast Cancer and you want me to Add an Honorary button for them please let me know and I will be happy to do so.

Donate to help me walk the 3-Day.
To donate for me you will click the little pink box above the thermometer that says “Click to Donate to Shelly in 2013” and it will go into my account. None of the money comes to me personally it all goes to the foundation.

Leave a Reply

