Back to the Land of the Living

Standard

Wow, as I am sure you are aware I haven’t posted anything in a few weeks.

16 days ago DD3 started getting sick. I knew something was up when I found her asleep in her room watching TV. She NEVER takes naps anymore unfortunately. I was up with her all night for 3 nights when I started to get sick too. Fast forward to today and I am finally starting to feel like a person again.

The first sign that something was wrong!

The first sign that something was wrong!

I am not one who normally gets sick but when I do it I do it good!

I took DD to the doctor to make sure she didn’t have the Flu or Strep. Luckily she didn’t but it was so cute when the nurse told her she had to get a sample from her nose and throat to test she just did what she could to avoid getting tested.

Trying her best to not get poked and prodded by the doctor!

Trying her best to not get poked and prodded by the doctor!

Luckily she didn’t have the Flu or Strep but she had an ear infection and viral infection, I was lucky enough to get the viral infection :(. Sore throat, cough that would not relent, fever, body aches. It felt like the Flu and strep all rolled up into one.

It is nice to be able to breath, smell, taste, and go 5 minutes without coughing again.

Needless to say during those days I did not feel like opening my eyes much less trying to make a cohesive sentence.

My bedside for a week!

My bedside for a week!

My book has fallen to the side too! I am hoping I can get something rolling on it again too. I am so close to the end of the first draft. I need to get it done so I can move on to the next major portion which is revision #1. I know a lot of things I need to revise and update in the story and I keep trying to go there instead of finishing the first draft.

But the good news is we are both on the road to recovery and I see productive writing in my future!
Have a great week all!

Leave a Reply

