15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 2

Standard

Here we go with Day two of the challenge. The Question for today is:
What’s your Bedtime Reading Ritual?

Reading for me at night always begins around 9:15 with something such as: Green Eggs and Ham, I Love You Stinky Face, or Winnie the Pooh’s Adventures. Yes, you guessed it, the first thing I read each night is a story to my daughter. She is three and can almost recite word for word a few of her books. I love that she likes me to read to her. I am trying to build in her a desire for words much like I have.

After she is tucked away, the next bit of reading I do usually is on blogs or a writer’s site that I belong to. When I am done with computer time I normally take my Kindle or whatever paperback book I am currently reading and snuggle up in the bed and read until I can’t hold my eyes open for one more second.

So that is my bedtime ritual, what is yours?

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 4 | Life Happens

  2. Pingback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 8 | Life Happens

Leave a Reply

