15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 4

Standard

Day 4: What was the last book you flung across the room.

I didn’t actually fling it across the room, it was much worse than that.

I almost hate to write this because this author has so many books and so many followers. But the worst book I ever read was in 2004. I sat outside the hospital as my nephew was being born and continued to read this story. I was so mad at the writing and the bad story-line that I was tempted to not finish. But I am not that kind of reader. If I start something and make it past page 20, I am going to finish it.

I finished this book and when I was done I literally took the book and ripped the pages apart.

Thinking back some of the aggression might have been because my baby brother was about to have his 4th child and Tony and I, no matter how hard we tried, had none.

Nonetheless, this book got on my nerves so badly that it was ripped into shreds so that no one else would have to suffer through reading that copy at least.

Okay, I guess I must tell you the name of the book and author. It was The Cove by Catherine Coulter and I have never read another one of her books.

You can join in the fun at Goodbooksandgoodwine.com

You can see my previous posts here:

Day 1: Make 15 Book Related Confessions.
Day 2: What’s your Bedtime Reading Ritual?
Day 3: Who are your Blogging BFF’s?

15-day-challenge

One response »

  1. Pingback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 8 | Life Happens

Leave a Reply

