15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Catch up

Standard

Well, I have slacked off a bit! Life gets in the way of blogging sometimes…..

So, I decided to do a bit of a catch up. Day 5, 6 & 7 all together in one post. Aren’t you happy?

Day 5: Recommend a tear jerker.

I can’t. I don’t recommend tear jerkers at all. I avoid them at all costs. I used to read Danielle Steel but there was too much crying involved. The last book I read that made me cry was probably ten years ago. I am not sure if it was a Mitch Album or a Nicolas Sparks book, but what I do now is that I was sobbing like a baby and at that moment decided absolutely, without a doubt, not another tear jerker for me ever!

Day 6: Describe how you shop for books.

If I am reading a series, I shop for books by getting the next one in the series. But usually I just load up on books at yard-sales. I also will wade through pages on my Kindle to find books as well. As I have said earlier in the challenge I am a bit of a book hoarder and have tons and tons, I mean literally tons of books.

A small sample of my collection

A small sample of my collection

Day 7: Talk about your blogging quirks.

I don’t know that I have any quirks, except for maybe not blogging enough. Sometimes I can get my blog on every day and other times it will be a week or two between blogs. So yeah, I guess my biggest quirk is inconsistency.

Okay all caught up! Have a great rest of the weekend guys!

15-day-challenge

One response »

  1. Pingback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 8 | Life Happens

Leave a Reply

