Celebrate the Small Things and Photo of the day #9

Standard

It is Friday again and time to Celebrate the Small Things!

It has been a rough week for me since it was the 1 year anniversary of my mothers passing.
So I really NEED to celebrate the small things this week.

1dfdd-vik-smallthings2

Personal –

I survived the week.
I started back on my WW diet to lose the 8lbs I gained last week by eating everything in sight.
I organized all my books on the shelf and now know exactly what I have and need!

Reading –

I finished Rainwater in about 8 days – that is fast for me since the toddler child is running around crazy all the time! It was a great book and I would highly recommend it.
I started Lisa Gardner “The Perfect Husband” – I am having a hard time getting into it, but I think it is because I know it one my mom read and that is trigger something. But I am going to read it. 🙂

Writing –

This is the area that has fallen to the wayside this week. But I would still like to celebrate that I am ABOUT to get busy writing and editing again this coming week!

Also PAD #9 -Yes I know I am not doing a Picture a Day – More like a Picture a week…. However #9 is Restaurant, So I will show you a picture of my most favorite Restaurant!  – — Okay I cheated a little…. It is taken INSIDE One of my most favorite Restaurants….The Dining room on the CRUISE SHIP!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

9 responses »

Leave a Reply

