October Insecure Writer’s Support Group

Standard

Please excuse me as I am a day late on my post.
The Insecure Writer’s Support Group is a group of writer’s who take the opportunity once a month to painlessly blog about their insecurities.
A safe place to be honest with ourselves about our writing. – It is usually the first Wednesday of the month…Again, I am a day late. ๐Ÿ™‚

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

Actually, this past month has been a bit better.
Sure, I struggle with the “Am I good enough?” question but I have just decided that even though I would love to be published, I am writing my story because it lives inside of me. It is interesting and I will do my best to transform the interesting thoughts inside my head to a cohesive engaging story on paper.
I WILL DO MY BEST!
Isn’t that all we can ask for?

I still have issue with word count, but that seems to be working itself out as I go through this re-writing process, I think it is 3rd, could be 4th version.
I stopped looking at the WHOLE THING and going; wow, how am I ever going to get this done?ย  And began to look at each sentence and paragraph by itself. Asking is it the best it can be? What I can I do to write those words better?

It is making this re-write easier and less daunting of a task.

I hope you all are had a great September and I look forward to Fall and October ispiration!

About Shelly Tennyson Taylor

Who am I? I am a first time mom to an amazingly smart 6yr old. I am wife to my best friend of 24 years. I am 40ish going on 29.. ;) I am a writer... I finished my first novel in 2013 and I am currently seeking publication. I work for "the man" but he pays me well to work from home so I can't complain. My blog is simply about life and all aspects of it. I hope you will join me on this journey! https://oldmomsunite.wordpress.com/

5 responses »

  1. I’m pretty sure we all struggle with the, “Am I good enough?”

    From the way it sounds, you’re handling all of it well. Insecure? Who? You?

    I never would’ve guessed.

    Just keep soldiering on like you are, and doing the best that you can. It’s all we can do. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Well, I’m later than you are.
    We may all worry about not being good enough, but we all at least can work on becoming better than we are right at this second. We can keep writing, we can read high-quality fiction and poetry, we can read the best of the ‘how-to-write’ books. Because it doesn’t matter if we are not so good right now if we are always getting better.

Leave a Reply

