Celebrate the Small things Nov 8th Edition

Standard

It that time again, time to push away all the big worries and just be thankful for the small things.

1dfdd-vik-smallthings2

My celebrations are:

  • Writing:
    I have decided to join the thousands of other writers out there who are doing Nano this year and so far I am keeping up with my goal – As of last night I was at 12,537 words!
  • Reading:
    I finished J.D. Robb Creation in Death – but with so much of my time involved in Nano, I don’t think I will be able to pick up another book until the end of November. We will see…For me that may just be too hard to pull off!
  • Life:
    I started back on my exercise program yesterday doing Leslie Sansone, 2-mile Walk Away the Pounds. (I know what a month to return – but I figured it might not only help me lose weight, but also clear my mind for my Nano story.)

Okay my fellow writers, bloggers and friends – It is almost the weekend, so if you are doing Nano gear up for power writing this weekend and if your not, well enjoy the heck out of yourself! 😉

6 responses »

  1. I think Nano and the workout are perfect together. I was reading Nathan Bransford’s new book, how to write a novel, and he said the best way to avoid “writer’s block” is to exercise! Great things to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

