Dec 6th….Celebrate!

Standard

1dfdd-vik-smallthings2Wow! Did a full month really just pass me by?

Well I spent A LOT of time on NaNo. Did I finish my story? No! But I did get a good solid start and I am excited about really bringing it to life in 2014

So now it is time to Celebrate!

  • NaNo is over… and I can get back to normal life
  • I survived Thanksgiving – Made a delicious turkey, dressing & gravy
  • I have ALL my christmas shopping done
  • Taking a writing break for the end of the year and will get back full steam after Christmas when I have my new laptop!
  • Got a small bonus at work, but hey it was something
5 responses »

  1. Love reading your blogs Shelly! You are so energetic and always seem to see you cup as half full rather than half empty!! Hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas !! And look forward to your updates in the new year.

    • Thank you!
      I am definitely a glass half full kind of girl! Glad that comes through in my blog.

      I will be blogging the rest of the year. Probably too much now that I am not focusing on my Editing and writing…

      Merry Christmas to you and your family as well!

Leave a Reply

