Bella – An Elf on the Shelf Adventure

Standard

Bella the Elf has found a home here.

Last year we had Randall the Reindeer. He was a cute little reindeer that gave a naughty and nice report to Santa each day. However, Randall quickly was becoming more and more to look like a toy. So, with that in mind I “bit the bullet” as they say…

Why do they say bite or bit the bullet? I mean really am I putting a gun in my mouth and shooting myself… I digress….

Anyways, our elf appeared this year and Stormy quickly named her Bella. She has been an interesting little elf, getting into trouble and then doing nice things for Stormy, like picking her up a present at the North Pole and bringing it back here for Christmas morning.

Some people scoff at the elf – Saying it is a ploy to get kids to be good for 1 month a year.
I say…Okay, so what?
If I can teach my daughter to be nice and kind and do as she is told, PLUS add in a little wonder and excitement that surrounds “the elf”, what is the harm in that?

I thought I would share with you a few of the adventures that our Bella has gotten into!

Having a marshmallow bubble bath!

Having a marshmallow bubble bath!

Wrapping a present for Stormy!

Wrapping a present for Stormy!

Taking a bird ride!

Taking a bird ride!

"Gold" Fishing

“Gold” Fishing

Imagining herself in a sunny location!

Imagining herself in a sunny location!

Getting into a little trouble with my coupons!

Getting into a little trouble with my coupons!

Comments are closed.