Celebrate the small things – January 2014 NEW YEAR edition

Standard

Image

Wow, can you believe it is 2014…. Saying time flies, sounds so cliché, but really it does!

For the first week of the new year I have a lot to celebrate.

1. I survived Christmas and it was the best one so far with my daughter.
2. I was sick for most of December but today I am starting to feel better and may finally be breaking free of this flu type illness that has plagued me all December.
3. I got a new laptop for Christmas, so no excuses not to write.
4. I have started back editing my story and it feels good to be creative again.
5. Tomorrow is my birthday and if I feel good enough hubby is going to take me out to dinner. I am thinking Red Lobster!

I could go on and on with my celebrations, but I have a pretty little girl standing beside me who wants some mommy time so I am off to celebrate her!

Happy New Year everyone!!

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

