Celebrate the small things Jan 31st

Standard

I know I am a day early, but since I get so busy on Friday’s and forget I figured I would get it out here a day early!

It is that time again, time to celebrate the small things in life even if the world feels like it is crumbling down on you.vik - small things 2

Luckily, at this moment, I don’t feel like the world is crashing, but still will celebrate some things.

1st  – I will celebrate that I survived the snow disaster we had here in Atlanta this week. If you have been near a television you are aware of the colossal disaster the city of Atlanta and it’s surround counties caused this week by not closing schools earlier, and letting all government and private companies leave work at the exact same time. Causing and icy gridlock that had many people in the car for 12-13 hours taking a trip that would normally only take 30 minutes to an hour. I am blessed that I work from home and my daughter has not yet started school so I was not stuck in the mess.

2nd – Even though I H.A.T.E the cold, I was a trooper and went out and played in the snow with my daughter. She loved it and that is all that matters. So I will celebrate she got her snow!

3rd – I am celebrating that I know I will eventually finish this final draft of my novel and have it ready for publication. I am about 1/4th of the way through it, but it will happen and I am celebrating that every time I type a word or fix a nit, I am doing something that is moving me forward.

Well, that is about all for me this week. I am sure there are more things to celebrate but I will save them for next time.
What are you celebrating?

6 responses »

  1. I live around Buffalo, a foot of snow or more is the norm, but still hazardous. I heard how everything down south came to a stop, that’s so scary ’cause they don’t usually deal with that kind of weather. Good Luck with your writing goals!

    • Thanks! It is crazy that just a couple inches could bring our city to a halt… we need to hire someone from up north to get our snow/ice plan implemented.

Leave a Reply

