A note to my mom

Standard
My beautiful mommy! How I miss her so!

My beautiful mommy! How I miss her so!

 

Mom,

You were the first person to love me. My heart and yours beat together for nine months.

You were my role model in life. You taught me how to love and be loved. You made me realize that it was okay to want more and reach for my goals.

You encouraged me, you believed in me.

You taught me how to be a mom. To show Stormy unconditional love. I will give her the strength to know that whatever she wants in life, she can achieve. I can teach her all those things, because you taught them to me.

When a boy breaks her heart, I will be able to comfort her, because you comforted me when my heart was broken.

I will stand up for her, like you did for me. I will do my best to show her how awesome you were by being the best mom I can to her.

If I had just one wish in this entire world it would be to hug you close and tell you how much I love you; how grateful and blessed I was to have you as my mother.

I love and miss you momma, happy Mother’s Day

One response »

Leave a Reply

