Welcome July & DP: Back of the Queue

Standard

I don’t know about you, but I am a little surprised that it is already the 1st of July.

You guys have likely noticed that my blogging as of late has been a bit sporadic; more often than not, just plain MIA.
I am hoping to change that as of right now!

My goal for July is to post something every single day, to get myself back into the habit of blogging.

I can’t promise everything I write will be life altering; actually I can promise that most of it won’t be life altering. Hopefully, though, you will find it entertaining.

To start of the 1st of July I am going to go with a daily prompt from The Daily Post.
Today’s prompt is: BACK OF THE QUEUE

“Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.”

The thing I have always wanted to do was to travel more. We get our yearly vacations and I love that, but what I would really like to do is buy an RV and travel all over the United States and Canada. I want to see every part of our country the small country areas and the big city spots.

It’s crazy that I have cruised to places like; Cozumel, Belize, Bahamas, St.Martin/St.Marteen, St. Kitts/Nevis, Honduras, & the Grand Cayman Islands.
But I have only traveled to 11 US states. Seems kind of silly doesn’t it?

What is keeping me from doing that? Simple. Life. The day job. My checking account. Etc..

Hopefully though, one day, we can at least rent and RV and do some traveling around this beautiful country! Or maybe who knows, I could land an agent and get my writing career off the ground. Then I could quit the day job and write, write, write from anywhere, inspiration around every corner.

Yeah that’s the dream. Maybe it won’t be in the “Back of the Queue” forever.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Updating My Life Queue | TyroCharm

Leave a Reply

