Crafty Me! Ruffle Pants Outfit for baby girl!

Standard

I kept seeing these cute ruffle pants outfits on Etsy for $40+ dollars and knew that I could make one myself for baby girl.

Well, let’s just say last weekend, it didn’t go so well. First, the pants I made her were 2 sizes to small. Second, the dress I made was way too big at first so I altered it. And then…. it was way to small. Plus, I sewed my sewing machine needle through my finger. (By the way, don’t do that… it hurts!)

But, I am a determined person and there was no way I was letting a plastic machine with a motor get the best of me. Despite the fact that the ONLY thing I have ever done with my sewing machine, up till now, was make a quilt for my nephew. I dug in again today and I am proud to say, I beat the darned sewing machine!

Here is my handiwork!

Fotor0906181459

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

