A Sign… A Gift… on One of the Hardest Days of My Life

Standard

For this weeks weekly photo challenge the topic is signs, I began searching for a few signs I knew I had pictures of: One that says: Arm/Leg for gas prices, one with the W missing from Waffle so it looked like it was and affle (awful) House, and a few more along this line. But then I saw the picture below and realized it was the greatest sign of all!

Besides the actual passing of my father and mother the hardest day of my life was the day I had to make the decision to put my mother in a hospice facility.

Only a few days later she would take her last breath.

The day she was admitted I was with her and when I left her that afternoon my heart was so heavy.

As I walked outside I looked up in the sky and saw this. It gave me chills. It also gave me peace. I really needed peace that day.

Maybe you can see what I saw that day or maybe what I see is just for me.

But it was one of the greatest signs I have ever been given!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

