Stress…. The Creativity Killer!

Standard

I feel like I am floating, suspended in time. I am not writing. I am going through a dry period. The thing is, I know it’s only because I haven’t sat down at the computer to write.

I am making time for all kinds of other things, but not writing.

Truth be told, it has been a bit of a nightmare around here lately. Baby girl was sick with a virus and running a fever for 6 days. The only way I could keep it below 102-103 was to consistently alternate Tylenol and Ibuprofen.

Then my brother and his boys have been staying at our place for the last 2 weekends. Hectic is an understatement. My house is a wreck and by the time I get something organized and cleaned, something else is a mess.

Top it off with the fact that I feel like I am a failure on my novel and my story is crap and it doesn’t lead to much creativity.

I have definitely found out that STRESS and DISORGANIZATION will kill my creativity.
There is a light at the end of the tunnel. In just over a week we will be climbing aboard a cruise ship and heading out on a Caribbean vacation. It will be a time to recharge and connect with my daughter and husband and hopefully come back refreshed and renewed.

In the meantime, please forgive my lack of postings and know that I am here… hovering around… and will be back regularly in no time!

The sad thing is, without the daily writing prompt of Ready, Set, Done…. I wouldn’t have even written this post… sheeesh!!!

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

