Cold Weather, Thanksgiving, & Black Friday!

Standard

It is really hard to believe that Thanksgiving is just a few weeks away. Already I am tired of the cold weather and the germs that it seems to bring along with it. Baby girl had Hand Foot & Mouth, immediately followed by the Flu, which turned into Pneumonia over the weekend. She has had a rough time of it, but finally yesterday was able to return to Germ-K – I mean Pre-K.

Hours after dropping her off at school my ear began to throb in pain. You guessed it, ear infection. So now, 2 out of 3 of us are on antibiotics. We seem like a pitiful bunch, but we are all getting better. Still I could use a little sunshine and saltwater, it always seems to make things better.

Thanksgiving 2013

Thanksgiving 2013

In light of it drawing up so close on Thanksgiving, I have been searching the Black Friday ads. I have a couple things I was really looking for: A great deal on a Fish Tank and wall standing doll house. I didn’t find either of these in any ads so I guess I will just have to search out the best rates.

Do you guys go Black Friday shopping on Thursday now? It seems that the best deals are still around 6pm Thanksgiving night. Sucks really, because our family meal usually starts around 4. The one year I had to leave to get a play kitchen that was a STEAL for baby girl was pretty sad. I ate and ran and didn’t spend any time with my family. I mean I like a deal and all, but I have decided that I won’t do it at the expense of family time again.

I wish Black Friday stuff started at Midnight… Isn’t that the way it used to be?

Okay, that is all the time I have for now as this is part of Ready Set, Go prompt, but I would love to hear your thoughts on Black Friday…

One response »

Leave a Reply

