Happy New Year! This is the Year I…….

Standard

Can you believe it is 2015?

I mean, it seems like only yesterday it was 2014…

Seriously, I am glad to see a new year roll over. 2015 is going to be my year.

My year to what?

Well, I am not a fan of resolutions, but I also think that without goals, you will never hit the target.

So, I have goals for the new year, not resolutions.

My goals are….

  • To get healthy – start back on another round of P90X. Get to my ideal weight (which is 15 lbs lighter than I am now.)
  • Be more organized by the end of 2015 than I was at the end of 2014
  • Have a better financial status at the end of 2015 than I had at the end of 2014
  • Write, blog, & query more often than I am now.
  • Spend more time with this little thing!!

IMG_7120

So, do you have goals? Do you make resolutions? If you do, what are they?

2 responses »

  1. Yes! My “goals” are all very similar to yours!! I want to write more, have a finished product of my book, blog more and allow that to grow, be a great parent to my four children, be in a better financial situation and always be healthier. I guess I just overall want to improve all aspects of myself, in which what else can one aspire to? I feel good about this new year and am so happy to have stumbled upon your blog. Happy New Year!!!!

    • I am glad you did too! Yes, isn’t it really just about being a better you than you were yesterday! Good luck on your goals! Happy New Year, to you too!!

Leave a Reply

