Staring at the Blank Page

Standard

IMG_7228

I am not sure what is going on but I am having a hard time getting started.

Maybe, if I could just decide on editing or writing.

I have my finished work that needs another pass on editing. Really another pass on tightening the prose and fleshing out my main character a bit more. I know there is a good great story in there. I just haven’t found the right way to pull it out.

Then I have the brewing of another story idea that is bouncing around in my head.

The problem is I can’t seem to focus on the new story, because I know I need to go back to the finished one, and every time I open the finished one to look at it, I feel like I am lost in a dark wilderness, with beady animal eyes staring me down.

Ugh!!!

About Shelly Tennyson Taylor

Who am I? I am a first time mom to an amazingly smart 6yr old. I am wife to my best friend of 24 years. I am 40ish going on 29.. ;) I am a writer... I finished my first novel in 2013 and I am currently seeking publication. I work for "the man" but he pays me well to work from home so I can't complain. My blog is simply about life and all aspects of it. I hope you will join me on this journey! https://oldmomsunite.wordpress.com/

2 responses »

    • Yeah, that is a good idea. Get some of that stuff out of my head to make room for concentrating on the editing!!

Leave a Reply

