Undo – The Single Change I Would Make in my Life

Standard

For the most part I wouldn’t change anything in my life.
Because with change means all the circumstances and things that come after could be altered or not exist.

So changing anything that would leave me without my wonderful husband and beautiful daughter is just not an option.

There is however, one moment in time I would change.

It was January 20th, 2012,ย the day before we were leaving to go on a cruise. We were taking my mother who had never been and always wanted to go. She and I were getting ready to go have a mani-pedi and I walked away from the kitchen as she stood up to go and get ready. In the seconds I walked away she slipped and slid down the back wall, landing on a hard ceramic dog food bowl and breaking her hip.

She didn’t get to go on her cruise, we had been counting down the days.

She would eventually pass away in September. I think the depression that came on after her hip was broken all led to the end for my sweet momma.

So yes, I would change that moment. I would have stayed. I would have made sure she got up and did not fall. I would have let her have her cruise. Maybe she would have still been gone by September, maybe not.

— This post is in response to The Daily Post Prompt – Undo

And now I realize I totally messed up the Prompt… it was to Un-Invent something…. So…. crap….. I would Un-Invent Ceramic Dog food bowls…. ๐Ÿ™‚

About Shelly Tennyson Taylor

Who am I? I am a first time mom to an amazingly smart 6yr old. I am wife to my best friend of 24 years. I am 40ish going on 29.. ;) I am a writer... I finished my first novel in 2013 and I am currently seeking publication. I work for "the man" but he pays me well to work from home so I can't complain. My blog is simply about life and all aspects of it. I hope you will join me on this journey! https://oldmomsunite.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

