Share Your World: Week #10

Standard

Okay, So I am a few weeks late to the game, but hey, better late than never right!

I ran across this challenge while checking in on some of my fellow bloggers and really liked the idea. So here Goes…

These are questions from the Share Your World Challenge: Week 10…

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

I guess I do both. If it is during the day I will open the windows and let the sun shine through. But at night I would definitely keep the flashlights close at hand but still light the candles as well. As for how many I have of each… Wow, we probably have  5-6 flashlights and tons of candles. I love the scent of a burning candle!

You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?

No, I would keep the $5K – I am not greedy! And truthfully I could REALLY use the $5K right now! 🙂

What’s your first memory?

I have a horrible memory. But one of the first memories I have is sitting on my nannies bed and watching Sesame Street.

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something?

If I can’t sleep there is a real problem. I am the worlds best sleeper. With that being said I have been known to occasionally have trouble and if it was real bad I would probably get up and read a book.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that I was able to celebrate my 23rd Anniversary with my sweet sweet Husband. I am looking forward to warmer weather.

Me and the Hubs... Pretty decent Pic taken by my (almost) 5-year-old!

Me and the Hubs… Pretty decent Pic taken by my (almost) 5-year-old!

About Shelly Tennyson Taylor

Who am I? I am a first time mom to an amazingly smart 6yr old. I am wife to my best friend of 24 years. I am 40ish going on 29.. ;) I am a writer... I finished my first novel in 2013 and I am currently seeking publication. I work for "the man" but he pays me well to work from home so I can't complain. My blog is simply about life and all aspects of it. I hope you will join me on this journey! https://oldmomsunite.wordpress.com/

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

