Fake it ’till you Make it!

Standard

 

I am going to continue to force myself to pound out words.

I know that eventually, when I get back into the habit of writing that then I will begin to regain the inspiration. It always happens that way. Once I start allowing my brain to have the freedom to think about something other than the mundane things that fill my mind. I will find creativity.

Mundane things like:
What is for dinner?
What will my daughter wear to school tomorrow?
What does the 10-day forecast look like?
Where will get to go on vacation this summer?
Will we even be able to have a vacation?
Am I going to be able to pay off Mary’s credit card anytime soon?
What are the winning lottery numbers for last night?
Do I have enough money to buy everything on my grocery list this week?
Did I get enough steps in today?
What will we have for dinner tomorrow night?

See that kind of stuff will stifle creativity in a flat second and yet that is what goes on in my head every single day.

So, if I come here and I write every single day then maybe, just maybe, I will learn to push all that aside and begin to find the creative part of me that is hidden deep in the recesses of my mind. So until I break through the fog I will just keep doing this… and this will lead to ideas… and those will lead to stories and I will be on my way again.

4 responses »

  1. I think your strategy may actually work. Look to automate the decision making in your life that has no actual growth value like for example, “What is for dinner?” and so on. I try my best not to waste my decision making power on things that do not boost or improve my creative abilities.

    Great post, seriously! We should connect, come check me out! Just search “Toronto Life Coach” on Google, I am studying under Master Life Coach Bruno LoGreco. Keep up the inspiring work!

Leave a Reply

